Scout and Guide Residential Adventures

 

 

  Quality Scout and Guide Residentials on the Isle of Man

  Visit our unique Island location- Spectacular and dramatic scenary

Wide range of quality outdoor activities delivered by professional, safe and fun staff

Small activity centre with programmes tailored to your needs

     Activity programme a.m., p.m. and evening including all meals and activities

Including travel to the Island by Ferry (Liverpool, Heysham, Belfast or Dublin) or Flight from Liverpool, Bristol, Gatwick, Luton and more...

Free leader places (max of 1 to 8 paying guests, just pay ferry /flight cost)

When looking for a suitable venue for your group you need to ensure that the centre can deliver a programme that is capable of fulfilling the needs and expectations of your young people.

We offer an unsurpassed range of outdoor adventurous activities that allow us to provide experience for a wide range of young people and adults.

Our team of instructors are skilled in delivering activities at an appropriate level for your group. When you phone to make contact with us we will discuss the expectations of your group and ensure that we construct a course to fulfil these requirements.   You are free to make as much or as little input into the designing of your activity programme as you wish.

Unlike many organisations we reduce prices during school holiday periods to make a our courses more accessible for voluntary youth groups because of this we offer great value visits with a fantastic range of activities.

All courses include:-

Our programmes  provide a programme of adventure activities from 9.00a.m. - 12.30 , 1.30 - 5.00 and 6.30 - 8.00 p.m. each day.  All activities are provided in house by our fully qualified and experienced staff team. We can alter the level of delivery to fit in with the age and experience of your group.

Activities available include air rifle shooting, target archery, field archery, assault course, orienteering, abseiling, crate stacking challenge, hiking, climbing, gorge walking, coasteering, swimming, inland kayaking, canoeing, sea kayaking,  campcraft, raft building, team building tasks, high ropes course .

All programmes are subject to alteration due to extenuating circumstances

Prices for 2020

These rates only apply to school holiday dates and weekends

Low season 1st September 2019 - 22nd May 2020  £59 per child per 24 hours

High season 23rd May - 29th August 2020 £69 per 24 hours                       

Click here to Contact us to discuss your requirements

rya logo for scout adventure centre

Belfast 2020

Availability based on ferries from Belfast (Dublin sailings also available) also flights from Belfast

Ferry price £36 per child,£53 per adult depending on date of travel (Excluding TT race period)

You may get cheaper ferry rates if you book this yourself.  Cheap flights now also available from Belfast to Isle of Man www.easyjet.com

If you prefer to fly Easjet fly to the Isle of Man Mondays 13.50 ex Belfast returning Friday 15.05 to Belfast Check easy jet website for flight prices which can be less than ferry prices.

Based on Easyjet flight schedule

Depart Belfast

Nights

Arrive Belfast

High season June, July, Aug

Low Season Jan-May

,Sept- December

Friday 13.50 ex Belfast

3 nights

Monday 15.05 to Belfast

£207 per child plus flight

£177 per child plus flight

Monday 13.50 ex Belfast

4 nights

Friday 15.05 to Belfast

£276 per child plus flight

£236 per child plus flight

Based on ferry sailing schedule

 

Departure dates

Time Belfast to Isle of Man

 

Nights

Return date

Time Isle of Man

to Belfast

Price excluding ferry

Wednesday 8th april

10.45 – 13.30

 

3

Saturday 11th april

19.30 – 00.01

£177.50

Sunday 12th April

01.30 – 06.01

 

3

Wednesday 15th April

07.00 – 09.45

£165

Wednesday 15th april

10.45 – 13.30

 

3

Saturday 18th april

19.30 – 00.01

£177.50

Sunday 19th april

01.30 – 06.01

 

3

Wednesday 13th May

07.00-09.45

£165

Wednesday 13th may

10.45 – 13.30

 

3

Saturday 16th May

19.30 – 00.01

£177.50

Sunday 17th may

02.30-07.01

 

5

Saturday 23rd May

19.30-00.01

£330

Sunday 24th May

02.00-06.31

 

3

Wed 27th  May

07.00-09.45

£165

Wednesday 27th may

10.45- 13.30

 

 

Wednesday 3rd June

19.30 – 00.15

Full

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday 11th June

03.00-05.45

 

2

Saturday 13th June

23.15 – 02.30

£172.50 TT week special

Thursday 11th June

03.00-05.45

 

4

Monday 15th June

20.00 – 00.45

 £ 310.50

TT week special

Thursday 25th June

10.45 – 13.30

 

3

Sunday 28th June

07.00 – 09.45

£172.50

Sunday 28th June

10.45 – 13.30

 

3

Wednesday 1st July

07.00 -09.45

£172.50

SUNDAY 5TH July

01.30 – 06.01

 

2

Tuesday 7th July

07.00 – 09.45

£138

Tuesday 7th July

10.45 – 13.30

 

4

Saturday 11th July

19.30 – 00.01

£295.50 Full

Sunday 12th july

01.30 – 06.01

 

3

Wednesday 15th July

07.00 – 09.45

£207

Wednesday 15th July

10.45 – 13.30

 

3

Saturday 18th July

19.30 – 00.01

£226.50 Full

Sunday 19th July

01.30 – 06.01

 

2

Tuesday 21st July

07.00 – 09.45

£138

Sunday 19th July

01.30 – 06.01

 

7

Sunday 26th July

07.00 – 09.45

£483

Tuesday 21st July

10.45 – 13.30

 

5

Sunday 26th July

07.00 – 09.45

£310.50

Tuesday 21st July

10.45 – 13.30

 

8

Wednesday 29th July

07.00 – 09.45

£483

Sunday 26th July

10.45 – 13.30

 

3

Wednesday 29th July

07.00 – 09.45

£172.50

Sunday 26th July

10.45 – 13.30

 

6

Saturday 1st August

19.30 – 00.01

£433.50

Wednesday 29th July

10.45  - 13.30

 

3

Saturday 1st August

19.30 – 00.01

£226.50

Wednesday 29th July

10.45  - 13.30

 

7

Wednesday 5th August

07.00-09.45

£448.50

Sunday 2nd August

01.30 – 06.01

 

3

Wednesday 5th August

07.00-09.45

£207

Sunday 2nd August

01.30 – 06.01

 

6

Saturday 8th august

19.30 – 00.01

£468

Wednesday 5th August

10.45 – 13.30

 

3

Saturday 8th august

19.30 – 00.01

£226.50

Wednesday 5th August

10.45 – 13.30

 

7

Wednesday 12th August

07.00 – 09.45

£448.50

Sunday 9th August

01.30 – 06.01

 

3

Wednesday 12th August

07.00 – 09.45

£207

Sunday 9th August

01.30 – 06.01

 

6

Saturday 15th August

19.30 – 00.01

£468

Wednesday 12th August

11.00 – 13.45

 

3

Saturday 15th August

19.30 – 00.01

£226.50

Wednesday 12th August

11.00 – 13.45

 

7

Wednesday 19th August

07.00 – 09.45

£448.50

Sunday 16th August

01.30 – 06.01

 

3

Wednesday 19th August

07.00 – 09.45

£207

Sunday 16th August

01.30 – 06.01

 

6

Saturday 22nd August

19.30 – 00.01

£468

Wednesday 19th August

11.00 – 13.45

 

3

Saturday 22nd August

19.30 – 00.01

£226.50

Wednesday 19th August

11.00 – 13.45

 

6

Tuesday 25th August

07.00 – 09.45

£448.50

Sunday 23rd august

02.00 -06.31

 

2

Tuesday 25th August

07.00 – 09.45

£138

Sunday 23rd august

02.00 -06.31

 

7

Sunday 30th August

07.00 - 09.45

£483

Tuesday 25th August

11.15 – 14.00

 

5

Sunday 30th August

07.00 - 09.45

£379

Tuesday 25th August

11.15 – 14.00

 

9

Thursday 3rd September

07.00 – 09.55

£552

 

Dublin 2020

Availability based on sailings from Dublin 2020

All sailings are via Dublin

Departure date

Sailing time (dep Dublin  – arrive IOM)

Number of nights

Return dates

Sailing time (dep IOM – arrive Dublin)

Cost per person not including ferry

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday 28th March

19.15 – 22.10

5

Thursday 2nd april

07.00 -09.55

£220

Thursday 2nd April

10.45-13.40

7

Thursday 9th April

07.00- 09.55

£330

Thursday 9th April

10.45-13.40

6

Wednesday 8th July

07.00- 09.55

£379.50

Wednesday 8th July

10.45-13.40

4

Sunday 12th July

07.00- 09.55

£241.50

Full

Sunday 12th july

10.45-13.40

2

Tuesday 14th July

07.00- 09.55

£103.50

Max 50

Tuesday 14th July

10.45-13.40

5

Sunday 19th July

07.00- 09.55

£310.50

Full

Sunday 19th July

10.45- 13.40

3

Wednesday 22nd July

07.00- 09.55

£172.50

Wednesday 22nd July

10.45- 13.40

6

Tuesday 28th July

07.00- 09.55

£379.50

Tuesday 28th July

10.45 – 13.40

7

Tuesday 4th august

07.00- 09.55

£414

Tuesday 4th August

10.45- 13.40

7

Tuesday 11th august

07.00- 09.55

£414

Tuesday 11th August

10.45- 13.40

5

Sunday 16th August

07.00- 09.55

£310.50

Sunday 16th August

10.45- 13.40

10

Wednesday 26th August

07.00- 09.55

£552

Wednesday 26th August

11.15-14.10

7

Wednesday 2nd September

07.00- 09.55

£414

 

 

 

 

 

 

All ferry times are approximate and are subject to weather and tidal conditions.

As with any holiday we recommend that you take out  appropriate travel insurance.

Additional ferry cost £36 per child age 15 years and under, £54 per adult age 16 years and over

You may get cheaper ferry fares if you book direct with the ferry company www.steam-packet.com