Scout and Guide Residential Adventures

 

 

  Quality Scout and Guide Residentials on the Isle of Man

  Visit our unique Island location- Spectacular and dramatic scenary

Wide range of quality outdoor activities delivered by professional, safe and fun staff

Small activity centre with programmes tailored to your needs

     Activity programme a.m., p.m. and evening including all meals and activities

Including travel to the Island by Ferry (Liverpool, Heysham, Belfast or Dublin) or Flight from Liverpool, Bristol, Gatwick, Luton and more...

Free leader places (max of 1 to 8 paying guests, just pay ferry /flight cost)

When looking for a suitable venue for your group you need to ensure that the centre can deliver a programme that is capable of fulfilling the needs and expectations of your young people.

We offer an unsurpassed range of outdoor adventurous activities that allow us to provide experience for a wide range of young people and adults.

Our team of instructors are skilled in delivering activities at an appropriate level for your group. When you phone to make contact with us we will discuss the expectations of your group and ensure that we construct a course to fulfil these requirements.   You are free to make as much or as little input into the designing of your activity programme as you wish.

Unlike many organisations we reduce prices during school holiday periods to make a our courses more accessible for voluntary youth groups because of this we offer great value visits with a fantastic range of activities.

All courses include:-

Our programmes  provide a programme of adventure activities from 9.00a.m. - 12.30 , 1.30 - 5.00 and 6.30 - 8.00 p.m. each day.  All activities are provided in house by our fully qualified and experienced staff team. We can alter the level of delivery to fit in with the age and experience of your group.

Activities available include air rifle shooting, target archery, field archery, assault course, orienteering, abseiling, crate stacking challenge, hiking, climbing, gorge walking, coasteering, swimming, inland kayaking, canoeing, sea kayaking,  campcraft, raft building, team building tasks, high ropes course .

All programmes are subject to alteration due to extenuating circumstances

Prices for 2021

 

 £69 per 24 hours                       

Click here to Contact us to discuss your requirements

rya logo for scout adventure centre.

Belfast 2021

Availability based on ferries from Belfast (Dublin sailings also available) also flights from Belfast

 

Depart Belfast to IOM

Arrive Isle of Man

Depart IOM for Belfast

IOM to Belfast

Arrive Belfast

Price per child excluding ferry

Sunday 4th July

01.30

06.00

Wednesday 7th July

07.00

09.45

£172.50

Wednesday 7th July

10.45

13.30

Saturday 10th July

19.30

23.59

£226.50

Sunday 11th July

01.30

06.00

Tuesday 13th July

07.00

09.45

£138

Tuesday 13th July

10.45

13.30

Sunday 18th July

07.00

09.45

£310.50

Sunday 18th July

10.45

13.30

Wednesday 21st July

07.00

09.45

£172.50

Wednesday 21st July

10.45

13.30

Tuesday 27th July

08.00

10.45

£448.50

Tuesday 27th July

11.45

14.30

Saturday 31st July

19.30

23.59

£280

Sunday 1st August

01.30

6.00

Wednesday 4th August

07.00

09.45

£172.50

Wednesday 4th August

10.45

13.30

Saturday 7th August

19.30

23.59

£226.50

Sunday 8th August

01.30

6.00

Wednesday 11th August

07.30

10.15

£172.50

Wednesday 11th August

11.45

14.30

Saturday 14th August

19.30

23.59

£226.50

Sunday 15th August

01.30

06.00

Wednesday 18th August

07.00

09.45

£172.50

Wednesday 18th August

11.00

13.45

Saturday 21st August

19.30

23.59

£226.50

Sunday 22nd August

02.00

06.30

Tuesday 24th August

07.00

09.45

£138

Tuesday 24rhnAugsut

11.15

14.00

Sunday 29th August

07.00

09.45

£310.50

Rates for visits from Belfast 2021 based on provisional ferry schedule prices do not include ferry

 

Prices include

Adventure programme a.m.  p.m. and evening

All meals whilst at the centre and packed breakfast if on early departure

All on island transport including on island transfers from and return to ferry

Dormitory accommodation

Free places for group leaders at the centre in the ratio of 1 for every 8 full paying guests

Dublin 2021

Visits based on provisional Dublin Sailings 2021

All sailings dates subject to availability

Prices include

Full adventure activity programme a.m., p.m. and eve

All on island travel including on island transfers from and return to ferry terminal

All meals whilst at centre including packed breakfast for early ferry departures

Accommodation in hostel style accommodation

Free places at the centre for group leaders in the ratio of 1 for every 8 full paying guests

 

Dublin to Isle of man

Arrive Isle of Man

Number of Nights

Isle of Man to Dublin

Depart IOM

Arrive Dublin

Price per person not including ferry

Tuesday 6th July

10.45

13.40

8

Wednesday 14th July

07.00

09.55

£450

Wednesday 14th July

10.45

13.40

6

Tuesday 20th July

07.00

09.55

£379.50

Tuesday 20th July 2021

10.45

13.40

5

Sunday 25th July

07.00

09.55

£310.50

Tuesday 20th July 2021

10.45

13.40

8

Wednesday 28th July

07.00

09.55

£450

Sunday 25th July

10.45

13.40

3

Wednesday 28th July

07.00

09.55

£172.50

Wednesday 28th July

10.45

13.40

6

Tuesday 3rd August

07.00

09.55

£379.50

Tuesday 3rd August

10.45

13.40

7

Tuesday 10th August

07.00

09.55

£414

Tuesday 10th August

10.45

13.40

5

Sunday 15th August

07.00

09.55

£310.50

Sunday 15th August

10.45

13.40

3

Wednesday 25th August

07.00

09.55

£172.50

Wednesday 25th August

11.15

14.10

7

Wednesday 1st September

07.00

09.55

£414